Maripier Morin, Mackage and more among 2018 CAFA Award nominees

By Tara Macinnis for Flare

Last night, the nominations for the fifth annual Canadian Arts and Fashion Awards (CAFA) were announced in the Distillery District in Toronto. The organization works to support both emerging and established talent in the Canadian fashion industry. Past winners include Coco Rocha, Chloe and Parris Gordon of Beaufille and Jenny Bird.

One big addition to this year's gala is the Suzanne Rogers Designer Grant for International Development, awarded to a designer or brand that has experienced growth that could lead to international expansion. The winner will be chosen by Suzanne Rogers, Erdem Moralioglu and Wayne Clark, and they'll receive $20,000 support their continued development.

RALPH announced the 2018 CAFA nominations in the Distillery District

Scroll to see the full list of Canadian designers, stylists, photographers, influencers and models who could win at the 2018 CAFAs on April 20, and a big congrats to all the nominees!

The Womenswear Designer of the Year Award

  • Greta Constantine
  • Lucian Matis
  • Marie Saint Pierre
  • Stephan Caras

The Menswear Designer of the Year Award

  • Atelier New Regime
  • Christopher Bates
  • Dalla
  • Reigning Champ

The Swarovski Award for Emerging Talent, Fashion

  • Andrew Coimbra
  • Angelene
  • Markoo
  • ZOFF

The Swarovski Award for Emerging Talent, Accessories

  • Alynne Lavigne
  • JY Gao
  • Laurie Fleming
  • Poppy Barley
  • Sofia Zakia

The Accessory Designer of the Year Award

  • Biko
  • Cuchara Jewelry
  • Ela
  • Herschel Supply Co.
  • Zvelle

The Joe Fresh Fashion Innovation Award

  • Authentic or Not
  • North Aware
  • Passen
  • Shop Shops
  • Tulip

Simons Fashion Design Student Award

  • Bronwyn Seier
  • Jessy Colucci
  • Larry Frederick Alan James Weir
  • Lesley Hampton
  • Mary Marino

The Image Maker of the Year Award

  • David Picard
  • Gordon Von Steiner
  • Malina Corpadean
  • Norman Wong
  • Petra Collins

The Stylist of the Year Award

  • Cary Tauben
  • Corey Ng
  • Karla Welch
  • Leslie Fremar

The Fresh Face of the Year Award

  • Aleece Wilson
  • Elizabeth Salt
  • Fred Juneau
  • Natalie Ludwig
  • Ryan Keating

The Model of the Year Award

  • Adrianne Ho
  • Amber Witcomb
  • Grace Mahary
  • Simon Nessman

The Fashion Impact Award

  • Niminimi
  • Peggy Sue Collection
  • Shine The Light On
  • The Pin Project
  • Triarchy

The Digital Fashion Influencer of the Year Award

  • Ania Boniecka
  • Caillianne and Samantha Beckerman
  • Jillian Lansky
  • Maripier Morin

The Outerwear Brand of the Year Award

  • Canada Goose
  • Mackage
  • Sentaler

Don't miss a beat with HELLO! Canada's Daily Hits newsletter, your daily dose of royal and celebrity news, fashion, weddings and more. CLICK HERE to sign up for free!