Drake ‘Nothing Was the Same’ album leaked online, features track with Jay-Z

Drake’s upcoming album Nothing Was the Same has sprung a leak!

The Toronto rapper’s LP was due to hit stores on Sept. 24,but was reportedly leaked online over the weekend, nine days before the official release date.

Fans immediately took to social media to post links to the album download, as well as to offer up early reviews, which have been mostly positive – though there does seem to be a general consensus about the tone of Drake’s latest record.

Fans have come to love the hip-hop star for his vulnerability and sensitive lyrics, and if Twitter reactions are to be believed, Nothing Was the Same will tug at your heartstrings.

“Drake's new album comes with a free tissue box,” said one Twitter user.

“Drake cries every time he listens to Drake’s new album,” said another.

One song receiving a lot of hype is a track featuring Jay-Z called "Pound Cake/Paris Morton Music 2,” which stretches over seven minutes and reportedly has Drake and Jay-Z rapping over moody dubstep.

The album also features appearances by Detail and Jhené Aiko.

This isn’t the first time one of Drake’s albums has leaked before its release date. In 2011, his sophomore studio album Take Care cropped up online a week before it was slated to hit stores.

Back then, ‘Drizzy’ responded to the leak graciously. “Listen, enjoy it, and buy it if you like it…take care until next time,” he wrote on Twitter. But so far there has been no reaction yet from Drake or his record label on the latest leak.

Check out the full track listing for Nothing Was the Same below.

1. "Tuscan Leather" 
2. "Furthest Thing"  
3. "Started from the Bottom" 
4. "Wu-Tang Forever"    
5. "Own It"    
6. "Worst Behavior"    
7. "From Time" (featuring Jhené Aiko) 
8. "Hold On, We're Going Home" (featuring Majid Jordan)
9. "Connect" 
10. "The Language"    
11. "305 to My City"
12. "Too Much" (featuring Sampha) 
13. "Pound Cake / Paris Morton Music 2" (featuring Jay Z)
14. "Come Thru" (Bonus)
15. "All Me" (Featuring 2 Chainz & Lil Wayne) (Bonus)
16.  "The Motion" (Featuring Sampha) (Bonus)

Don't miss a beat with HELLO! Canada's Daily Hits newsletter, your daily dose of royal and celebrity news, fashion, weddings and more. CLICK HERE to sign up for free!